Skip to content

Good Old Fashioned Cream Of Tomato Soup ©

September 25, 2015

To help all you newcomers, I am answering several requests, to “Reblog” a recipe once a week, choosing a recipe which is in season with the time of year and which will also give ideas to the older followers of my blog, as to what to cook!
Today I have chosen “Good Old Fashioned Cream Of Tomato Soup,” as I have been trying to use up all the little tomatoes cut from the tomato plants in order to sow new vegetables for the winter kitchen garden.
Needless to say I didn’t have carrots nor bacon, but I put plenty of onions and garlic and fresh basil and the tomato soup came out super tasty.
I will be aiming to post every Friday evening or every other Friday, so you can enjoy the recipe over the weekends!
As always I look forward to your feedback! Happy Cooking!

What's Cooking In Jane's Kitchen

This is the first recipe I ever made, I remember it distinctly, I got out Mrs Beaton and off I went !

Don’t be alarmed by the quantity of photographs, this recipe really brought out my passions for cooking!!!!

There is nothing like a good tomato soup, it reminds me of my childhood and lunches with my dear Grandmother in Montreal. She was a  lovely Grandmother and always served the soup in old fashioned soup bowls with two handles and tipped her soup bowl away from her to finish off the last drop! She used to serve along side some delicious mini Canadian crackers and it was the perfect meal for  her dear Granddaughter who loved soups! We still eat out of the same bowls on special occasions today…..

I grew up on soups and have always loved them, they are so nourishing and filled with goodness and just the…

View original post 1,108 more words

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jonathan Aretakis permalink
    September 25, 2015 8:03 pm

    Wonderful! I will look forward to your Friday recipes.

    ja

    On Fri, Sep 25, 2015 at 1:58 PM, What’s Cooking In Jane’s Kitchen wrote:

    > whatscookinginjaneskitchen posted: “To help all you newcomers, I have > decided to “Reblog” a recipe once a week, choosing a recipe which is in > season with the time of year and which will also give ideas to the older > followers of my blog, as to what to cook! Today I have chosen “Good Old > Fash”

    Like

Leave a Reply

